If you’re a fan of Coca-Cola, then you might have wondered if the zero-calorie soda is Keto-friendly. But don’t worry, Coca-Cola Zero has as its name implies zero calories!
What is Coca-Cola Zero, and is it Safe for you?
Coke Zero contains no calories, sugar, or carbohydrates. It also has slightly less sodium than regular Coke. Because it has no calories, sugar, or carbohydrates, it can be enjoyed on a keto diet in moderation for those who prefer to avoid artificial sweeteners. It’s made using aspartame and contains no sucrose or glucose. Studies have shown that artificially sweetened beverages like Coke Zero can increase the risk of heart disease.
Is Coke Zero vegan, vegetarian, or gluten-free?
A whole lot of people who follow the ketogenic diet are vegan, vegetarian, or allergic to gluten. This is good news if you’re one of them! Coke Zero is completely suitable for vegans and vegetarians. It contains no animal products and is made with ingredients such as carbonated water, natural flavors, caramel color, phosphoric acid, and caffeine (which may help promote weight loss).
Most importantly Coke Zero does not contain fructose corn syrup, a common sweetener used in many sodas that can cause problems on a ketogenic diet.
So, can you drink Coke Zero on a keto diet? the answer is yes, Coca-Cola Zero is actually perfect for individuals on a Ketogenic diet!
It’s called Coca-Cola Zero because “zero” refers to the absence of sugar in the product.
“”Jenna Robbins Nutrition Specialist